A ministry of discernment and governance.

Clerk of Session: Sue Varden

Class of 2018

Kathleen Alevras

Mark Glasse

Bill Hodges

Elizabeth Long

Scott Roper

Orra Wood

Class of 2019

Adam Boese

Linda Boardman

Bill Eustance

Brad McLeland

Brian Meek

Mal Stewart

Class of 2020

Darlene Bartley

Robyn Boardman

George Hankins

Deb Hourahan

Sue Varden

Rob Warner

The Session is responsible for the mission and government of the church. It is responsible to the congregation. It is composed of the Pastor who acts as Moderator and 18 Elders serving three-year terms. The Session meets at 7:30 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Each Elder is assigned to serve on a committee. There is a Moderator and Vice-Moderator (Session members) for each committee, appointed by the Pastor and confirmed by the Session. These committees are also made up of active members of the congregation. Committees meet monthly.

Elders are asked to serve on one of the following standing committees of Session.
– Worship & Music
– Christian Education
– Mission
– Outreach/Fellowship
– Property Management
– Finance & Administration

Elders are also expected to prepare and serve communion six months of the year, alternating with the Deacons.